The day before departure- heading to Tanzania!

Like all days before a big trip it was busy! And sunny. And cold of course. There are snowdrops in the yard, right by the defunct pond ( soon to be rise again thanks to John). So I know spring is coming and glorious it will be.

At last I can begin to believe I will be returning to East Africa after such a long time- more than 30 years, imagine. It may be a lifetime away but to me it feels like I will be just going on safari again- back to the home of my heart. So let’s see- so much is different but I expect so much is the same.

But first there is a Birthday for a dear 7 year old, and a trip to the chocolate store and some warming up in the California rain. I say Lala salama for now anticipating the early start.img_0301

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment